Slam Dunk

Photo Gallery




Contact Info



Legends of B/C All-Stars Basketball Camp & the NBA

BC ALL Stars Basketball Camp had more NBA stars than any camp in the history of the camp business. Superstars such as Julius Erving, Magic Johnson, Larry Bird, Dominique Wilkins, Ralph Sampson, Hakeem Olajuwon, Kevin McHale, Isiah Thomas, Charles Barkley, Allan Houston, Karl Malone, Bill Laimbeer, Horace Grant, Purvis Ellison, Xavier McDaniel, Kenny Walker, Shawn Kemp are only a few that attended the B/C Camps as a camper, counselor or B/C All-Star guest speaker.

Dominique Wilkins
Won the NBA League Scoring Title with an average of 30.3 points per game and voted to the All-NBA 1st Team, he was the NBA Slam Dunk Champion twice; during a game with the famed Chicago Bulls early in his career he hit the 10,000 point mark. He was the first Atlanta Hawk player to be named NBA Player of the Week three times in one season and in 1989 Dominique shot a career best by shooting a .844 at the free throw line. He joined Michael Jordan as the only player to win the NBA Slam Dunk Championship twice. Wilkins set an NBA record by making 23 free throws in a row against the Chicago Bulls and reached the 20,000 point plateau during his illustrious career and became only the 16th NBA player at that time to reach that accomplishment and went on to break Bob Pettit’s franchise scoring record of 20,880 points. Wilkins was on the NBA All-Star Team nine times, and a member of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

Kevin McHale
Led the Boston Celtics to three NBA Championships, 1981, 1984 and 1986, All-Defensive 1st Team 1986, 1987 and 1988, Kevin was a seven time NBA All-Star Team member and voted as one of the 50 greatest players in NBA history in 1996. Coach Hubie Brown said, “He became the most difficult low-post player to defend in the history of the league. He was totally unstoppable because of his quickness, diversification of moves, and the long arms that gave him an angle to release the ball over a taller man.” Kevin was also elected to the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

Ralph Sampson
Played with seven-foot Hakeem Olajuwon and together they became most famous as “The Twin Towers” playing for the Houston Rockets in the 1980’s. Sampson was the NBA Rookie of the Year and averaged 20.7 points per game and 10.9 rebounds per game. He was on the NBA All-Star Team from 1984 through 1987. He was voted as the Naismith College Player of the Year. The year he attended B/C All-Stars Basketball Camp as a camper at the Georgia location was one of the years that a record number of college head coaches and scouts appeared to observe the outstanding talent.

Hakeem Olajuwon
During his 18-year career in the NBA, Nigerian born, Hakeem Olajuwon staked his claim as one of the greatest players in NBA history. He was the first player to named NBA MVP, NBA Defensive Player of the Year and NBA Finals MVP all in the same season. He won the NBA Rebound Titles in 1989 and 1990, starting center for the NBA Western Conference All-Star Team four years in a row (1987-1990). Hakeem was All-Time NBA Rebound Leader with 3,830 rebounds. During one of our B/C All-Star camps in Indiana Larry Bird came as a speaker representing Converse Rubber Company. Bird asked if anyone wanted to play one-on-one with him. The campers starting chanting “Hakeem, Hakeem, Hakeem!”(Hakeem was a B/C Counselor from the University of Houston that summer). Bill Bolton, Director of B/C recalls after the one-on-one match between Bird and Olajuwon that Bird shook Hakeem’s hand and said, “I’ll see you in the pros!” Olajuwon's #31 Jersey was retired in 2009 and a life-sized statue is displayed at the Houston Rockets’ new downtown arena.

Larry Bird
Led the Boston Celtics to three NBA Championships and ten Atlantic Division crowns, the winner of three consecutive NBA MVP Awards in 1982-1984. Bird was voted as the No. 1 Male Athlete of the Year by the Associated Press, he led the league in 3-pointers and his free-throw percentage was .896, and unheard of accomplishment for a forward. He became the first NBA player ever to average .525 percent in field goals and .910 percent in free throws. Bird won Gold Medal in 1982 as a member of the Olympic Dream Team and scored 21,791 career points while averaging 24.3 points per game. Bird grabbed 8,974 career rebounds, a 12 time NBA All-Star, won three straight regular season MVP Awards. Once every generation or so, a player comes along who can truly be called a “superstar”, Larry Bird was such a player.

Karl Malone
Considered the greatest power forward of all times, grabbed more defensive rebounds than any other player in NBA history and selected to the NBA’s 50th Anniversary All-Star Team and winner of two Olympic Gold Metals. His scoring average never dipped below 25.2 points per game for 11 seasons. Karl retired from the NBA as the game’s second leading scorer. He was voted twice as the NBA’s Most Valuable Player. His 36,928 points is an NBA record second only to Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.

Earvin “Magic” Johnson
At 6’ 9” Magic was the tallest point guard in NBA history. He had a 13 year NBA career and accomplished virtually everything a NBA player could dream of. He was the NBA Most Valuable Player three times, one of which included being the MVP during the Los Angeles Lakers NBA Championship game. Magic was 12 time NBA All-Star Team member and a 9 time member of the All-NBA 1st Team. Magic surpassed legendary Oscar Robinson’s assist record. He won a Gold Medal as a member the legendary Dream Team at the 1992 Olympics at Barcelona, Spain. From the moment he stepped on the court people pondered how could a man so big do so many things with the ball and his body? It was “magic”! He was selected to the NBA’s 50th Anniversary All-Time Team in 2002. In 13 seasons Magic compiled 17,707 points and 6,559 rebounds and holds the top marks for the most All-Star game assists (127 assists and ten 3-point baskets), and is a member of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

Julius “Dr. J” Erving
He led the Philadelphia 76ers to a NBA Championship in 1983, was voted the MVP in 1981, and voted to the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame. He was an eleven-time All-Star from 1977 through 1987 and was voted as one of the 50 Greatest Players in NBA History in 1996. Julius Erving, the great and wondrous “Dr. J” was the dominant player of his era and a wizard with the ball. He won three scoring titles, three MVP awards and two Championships during his tenure with the ABA. For 11 straight years he was voted on the NBA 1st Team All-Stars. Dr. J scored 30,026 points in his combined ABA and NBA career and was an iatrical part of the game, setting the style of play that would prevail in the decades to follow.

Charles Barkley
One of the four players in the history of the NBA who compiled at least 20,000 points, 10,000 rebounds and 4,000 assists; Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Wilt Chamberlain, Karl Malone and Charles Barkley. He was voted NBA Most Valuable Player in 1993. Bill Walton said, “He plays everything when he plays basketball. There’s nobody that does what Barkley does, he’s a dominant defensive player, a three-point shooter, a dribbler, and a play-maker.” Barkley won his first NBA rebounding title with an average of 14.6 per game. He received the MVP honors at the 1991 NBA All-Star Game, and was selected four times to the All-NBA 1st Team.